Eurovision Eurovision 2022 Germany

Germany: Start voting now for “Germany 12 Points”!

Today the voting for “Germany 12 Points”, the German national final has started. This Friday, March 4th 2022, Germany will search live for the successor of last year’s German contestant Jendrik, who sang the song “I don’t Feel Hate”, and ended up second last of the 26 countries that competed in the Grand Final of 2021.

The format

As of 05:00 CET today the voting has started for radio listeners of Germany 12 Points. So, starting today at 05:00 CET until March 4th 2022 20:00 CET radio listeners can vote for their favorite song to represent Germany this year during the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Turin, Italy. The public vote will count for 50% of the total result, and the other half will come from televoting during the TV show on Friday March 4th 2022.

Radio stations and their spokespeople

Public that listens to the radio can vote on the website of their favorite radio station, the links of these radio stations you can find here. Below you can find the list of all the spokespeople who will announce the votes of their designated broadcasting area during the live TV show “Germany 12 Points“.

The list of spokespeople is as follows:

  • Marcus Asmus and Anneli Rienecker (Antenne Brandenburg)
  • Katja Wunderlich (BAYERN 3)
  • Malte Janssen (Bremen Vier)
  • Tobi Kämmerer (hr3)
  • Sarah von Neuburg and Lars-Christian Karde (MDR Jump)
  • Elke Wiswedel and Jens Mahrhold (NDR 2)
  • Daniel Simarro (SR 1)
  • Constantin Zöller (SWR3)
  • Jan Malte Andresen (WDR 2)

There are 6 acts in the race to represent Germany during the Grand final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Turin, Italy on May 14th 2022. The list of acts that are in the running was made by a special team of 7 judges who are all music connoisseurs in their own respective way. The actual choice of the act that will represent Germany will be done by the public. The winner will be announced at the end of the ARD Eurovision Day on Friday the 4th of March 2022.

The 6 acts

This year there are 6 acts that compete to fly the German flag in Turin, Italy. You can find the songs and their videos below.

Malik Harris – Rockstars

Maël & Jonas – I swear to god

Eros Atomus – Alive

 Emily Roberts – Soap

 Felicia Lu – Anxiety

Nico Suave & Team Liebe – Hallo Welt

 Eurovision Song Contest 2022

This year’s Eurovision Song Contest will take place on May 10th (Semi-final 1), 12th (Semi-final 2), and on the 14th (Grand Final) in Turin, Italy. Germany is part of the Big 5, and as such will immediately progress to the Grand Final.

Watch it on ESCplus Live

To watch all your favorite Eurovision Song Contest events live, you go to the “ESCplus Live: Multi-window”, which you can find by clicking here. Watch one show or more at the same time; you can, with ESCplus Live!

Eurovision, National Final

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.