First set of artists for Melodifestivalen 2014

The 16 entries which will compete in the first two semi finals of Melodifestivalen 2014 were named Today in a press conference live streamed by Swedish broadcaster SVT.

Will start on the 1st February 2014 in Malmö and  the next week by the second semi final in Linköping on the 8th February.

Sweden will compete in the first semi final, which will be held on the 6th May.


The 16 entries announced today were:

Semi Final 1: Malmö-February 1

• Aleo
-Artist: Mahan Moin
-Songwriters: Mahan Moin, Anderz Wrethov

• Bedroom
-Artist: Alvaro Estrella
-Songwriters: Jakke Erixson, Jon Bordon, Lauren Francis, Kristofer Östergren

• Bröder
-Artist: Linus Svenning
-Songwriters: Fredrik Kempe

• Bygdens son
-Artist: Sylvester Schlegel
-Songwriters: Sylvester Schlegel

• Casanova
-Artist: Elisa Lindström
-Songwriters: Ingela ”Pling” Forsman, Bobby Ljunggren, Jimmy Jansson

• Songbird
-Artist: Ellen Benediktson
-Songwriters: Sharon Vaughn, Johan Fransson, Tim Larsson, Tobias Lundgren

• Survivor
-Artist: Helena Paparizou
-Songwriters: Bobby Ljunggren, Henrik Wikström, Karl-Ola Kjellholm, Sharon Vaughn

• To the End
-Artist: YOHIO
-Songwriters: Andreas Johnson, Johan Lyander, Peter Kvint, YOHIO


Semi Final 2: Linköping-February 8

• Efter solsken
-Artist: Panetoz
-Songwriters: Johan Hirvi, Mats Lie Skåre, Nebeyu Baheru, Njol Badjie, Pa Modou Badjie

• Glow
-Artist: Manda
-Songwriters: Joy Deb, Linnéa Deb, Melanie Wehbe, Charlie Mason

• I Am Somebody
-Artist: Pink Pistols
-Songwriters: Joakim Törnqvist, Nestor Geli, Per Ivar Hed, Susie Päivärinta, Tord Bäckström

• Love Trigger
-Artist: JEM
-Songwriters: Thomas G:son, Peter Boström, Julimar ”J-Son” Santos

• När änglarna går hem
-Artist: Martin Stenmarck
-Songwriters: Andreas Öhrn, Alexander Bard, Martin Stenmarck, Peter Boström

• Set Yourself Free
-Artist: Little Great Things
-Songwriters: Charlie Grönvall, Cristoffer Wernqvist, Felix Grönvall, Adam Dahlström

• Hallelujah
-Artist: The Refreshments*
-Songwriters: Joakim Arnell

• Undo
-Artist: Sanna Nielsen
-Songwriters: Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Hamed “K-One” Pirouzpanah


The remaining 16 candidates will be announced on Thursday 28 November.



  1. Pingback: Sweden: Last 16 artists for Melodifestivalen 2014 announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top