Eurovision 2014

Sweden: Last 16 artists for Melodifestivalen 2014 announced

This morning broadcaster SVT revealed the last 16 artists who will compete in Sweden’s very popular nation selection to find their representative for Eurovision, Melodifestivalen 2014.

8 of the artists will compete in the 3rd semifinal which will take place in Göteborg on February 15th while the other 8 will be in the 4th and last semifinal that will be held in Örnsköldsvik on February 22nd.

The last 16 artists and entries that were anounnced today:


Semi Final 3 in Göteborg on February 15th

• All We Are
-Artist: State of Drama
-Songwriters: Göran Werner, Sanken Sandqvist, Emil Gullhamn, Sebastian Hallifax

• Around the World
-Artist: dr. Alban & Jessica Folcker
-Songwriters: dr. Alban, Jakke Erixson, Karl-Ola Kjellholm

• Burning Alive
-Artist: Shirley Clamp
-Songwriters: Bobby Ljunggren, Marcos Ubeda, Sharon Vaughn, Henrik Wikström

• Busy Doin’ Nothing
-Artist: Ace Wilder
-Songwriters: Ace Wilder, Joy Deb, Linnéa Deb

• Echo
-Artist: Outtrigger
-Songwriters: Joy Deb, Linnéa Deb, Anton Malmberg Hård Af Segerstad, Outtigger

• En Enkel Sång
-Artist: CajsaStina Åkerstöm
-Songwriters: CajsaStina Åkerstöm

• Red
-Artist: EKO
-Songwriters: Joy Deb, Linnéa Deb, Anna Lidman, Hannes Lundberg, Michael Ottosson

• Yes We Can
-Artist: Oscar Zia
-Songwriters: Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Hammed “K-One” Pirouzpanah


Semi Final 4 in Örnsköldsvik on February 22nd

• En Himmelsk Sång
-Artist: Ellinore Holmer
-Songwriters: Ellinore Holmer, Vanna Rosenberg, Åsa Schmalenbach, Josefina Sanner, Henrik Wikström, Amir Aly

• Fight Me If You Dare
-Artist: I.D.A
-Songwriters: Albin Nicklasson, Nicklas Laine, Louise Frick Sveen

• Hela Natten
-Artist: Josef Johansson
-Songwriters: Peter Boström, Thomas G:son, Josef Johansson, Peo Thyrén

• Hollow
-Artist: Janet Leon
-Songwriters: Karl-Ola Kjellholm, Jimmy Jansson, Louise Winter

• Natural
-Artist: Anton Ewald
-Songwriters: John Lundvik

• Raise Your Hands
-Artist: Ammotrack
-Songwriters: Jari Kujansuu, Thomas Johansson, Calle Kindbom, Mikael de Bruin

• Ta Mig
-Artist: Linda Bengtzing
-Songwriters: Nicke Borg, Jojo Borg Larsson

• Blame It On the Disco
-Artist: Alcazar
-Songwriters: Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Hamed “K-One” Pirouzpanah

The first 16 artist and their entries were announced in a press conference on Tuesday and you can see who they were here




    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    To Top