First qualifiers for Eurovision 2017 Grand Final decided!

After an exciting First Semi-Final we have just got to know the first lucky 10 countries that will be competing at Saturday’s Grand Final. The show has been broadcast live from the International Exhibition Centre with three male professionals in charge of the hosting task, Oleksandr Skichko, Volodymyr Ostapchuk and Timur Miroshnychenko.

18 countries have competed at the First Semi-Final, but only 10 of them have made it through to the Grand Final of Eurovision 2017:

  1. Sweden: Robin Bengtsson – I Can’t Go On
  2. Georgia: Tamara Gachechiladze – Keep the Faith
  3. Australia: Isaiah – Don’t Come Easy
  4. Albania: Lindita – World
  5. Belgium: Blanche – City Lights
  6. Montenegro: Slavko Kalezic – Space
  7. Finland: Norma John – Blackbird
  8. Azerbaiijan: Dihaj – Skeletons
  9. Portugal: Salvador Sobral – Amar Pelos Dois
  10. Greece: Demy – This Is Love
  11. Poland: Kasia Mos – Flashlight
  12. Moldova: Sunstroke Project – Hey Mamma
  13. Iceland: Svala – Paper
  14. Czech Republic: Martina Barta – My Turn
  15. Cyprus: Hovig – Gravity
  16. Armenia: Artsvik – Fly With Me
  17. Slovenia: Omar Naber – On My Way
  18. Latvia: Triana Park – Line

Viewers from all the countries taking part in the First Semi-Final were invited to vote via the official app, telephone and/or SMS. The voting window was open after the last song had been performed, and ended 15 minutes later. Televoters determined 50% of the outcome while professional juries did so with the other half of the voting combination according to the performances of yesterday’s Jury Semi-Final show.

Apart from the participating countries, these are the direct qualifying countries which have voted in the First Semi-Final:

  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • Italy

Full split results will be revealed after the Grand Final to keep the excitement until the end of the final.

What do you think about today’s qualifiers? Don’t forget to watch the Second Semi-Final on Thursday!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top