Eurovision Eurovision 2017 Finland

Finland: YLE reveal acts competiting at UMK 2017, listen to the songs!

Today the Finnish broadcaster, YLE, have revealed the 10 acts which will compete in the Eurovision national selection, UMK.

The winner of the selection show, will represent Finland at Eurovision in Kyiv, Ukraine. Here are the ten acts that will take part…

  1. Alva: Arrows
  2. Anni Saikku: Reach Out For The Sun
  3. Club La Persé: My Little World
  4. Emma: Circle Of Life
  5. Günther & D’Sanz: Love Yourself
  6. Knucklebone Oscar & The Shangri-La Rubies: Caveman
  7. Lauri Yrjölä: Helppo elämä
  8. My First Band: Paradise
  9. Norma John: Blackbird
  10. Zühlke: Perfect Villain


The show is due to take place on 28th January 2017, and will be hosted by Finnish representative from 2013, Krista Siegfrids. It will be the second year running which Krista will have the honour of hosting the national final, having hosted with Roope Salminen in 2016. Tickets for the show are also now available to buy for the show which is going to be held at Metro Arena in Espoo, Greater Helsinki. The arena usually hosts around 8500 people for concerts. Tickets are priced between 25 and 45 euros and can be found at


Source:  YLE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.