Eurovision Young Dancers juries revealed!

The three jury members that will be in charge of choosing the winner of this year’s Eurovision Young Dancers have been revealed!

  • Jiří Bubeníček – He is one of the most renowned Czech dancers and has a very successful career. Together with his twin brother Otto, created “Bubeníček and Friends” – a performance at the National Theater in Prague which was a huge success.
  • Alexandra ‘Spicey’ Landé – From Montreal in Canada, Alexandra brings with her a wealth of experience in hip-hop choreography and performance from over a decade in the industry.
  • Zenaida Yanowsky – Former winner of the Eurovision Young Dancers 1992 (Spain), Zenaida returns to the competition 22 years later, but this time she will be sat at the judge’s table! Zenaida Yanowsky is a Spanish ballet dancer, who was born in Lyon (France).

The Eurovision Young Dancers 2015 will take place in Pilsen (Czech Republic) on June 19. The event will be hosted by Libor Bouček where the winner will be decided by a three-person professional jury after two voting rounds including a superfinal.


The Eurovision Young Dancers competition was first staged in Reggio Emilia, Italy, in 1985. It is staged every two years, although took a break from 2005-2011 for the Eurovision Dance Contest. Spain has won the competition the most times, five, whilst Sweden, Belgium, and Switzerland have all come second twice.

Events, Young Dancers

2 thoughts on “Eurovision Young Dancers juries revealed!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.