Eurovision Young Dancers 2017 to be held in Prague on December 16

EBU has announced today the return of the Eurovision dance competition, which was last hold in 2015. Eurovision Young Dancers 2017 will take place on December 16 in Prague, the capital of Czech Republic. 8 countries have confirmed participation until the date.

Earlier this year, the Maltese broadcaster resigned to host the event with was due to take place inside Valletta’s Mediterranean Conference Centre, venue of the last year’s Junior Eurovision. The European Broadcasting Union has been working in order to solve this issue since then with Prague being chosen as the host city for this year’s competition. Although Eurovision Young Dancer was initially postponed until 2019, the competition will be finally held on the 16th of December in the Czech capital city.

Eurovision Young Dancers is a biennial competition that showcases the top young dancers, aged between 16 and 21, from around 10 European countries. The last edition was won by the Polish Viktoria Nowak:

About Belén García (Spain)

Belén García (Spain)

My name is Belén. I’m a musician and English teacher from Spain.

I have been following Eurovision since I was only 11 and the junior version since the beginning (expert of this contest). I love Eurovision because I love discovering new songs every year.

Before ESC+Plus, I have been part of very well-known websites about (Junior) Eurovision. Apart from writing, I love taking professional photos, designing and editing videos, I’m very creative!

I have already traveled to Eurovision and Junior Eurovision a few times and I highly recommend it! =)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Send this to friend