Eurovision: You Decide to choose the UK act for Lisbon tonight

6 songs and only one winner that will fly the Union Jack at this year’s Eurovision Grand Final on May 12 

Eurovision: You Decide, UK’s national selection for Eurovision will take place today live from Brighton Dome in Brighton. 6 candidates will compete at the show to represent the United Kingdom at Europe’s favorite TV show.

Do you want to know who they are and which are the songs willing to improve Lucie Jone’s 15th place?

Alongside the obvious say of the British televote, the eventual winner will also result from an expert panel who will help them choose the next UK entrant at the Eurovision Song Contest. Today, the BBC announced the names that will provide feedback to all the performances live during the show:

  • Rylan Clark-Neal – singer, television presenter, television personality and model
  • Rochelle Humes – singer and television presenter
  • Tom Fletcher – singer-songwriter and guitarist


Back in September 2017, the British Broadcasting Corporation called for song submissions for interested artists to participate in the process. Then, the BBC invited some OGAE UK fan club members to assist in shortlisting the open entries and also revived its partnership with the British Academy of Songwriters, Composers and Authors (BASCA) who ran a songwriting competition amongst its members. The BBC also consulted with music industry experts including writers, producers, artist managers and members of the British Phonographic Industry (BPI). Former music director of RCA Records and founder of Innocent Records, Hugh Goldsmith, acted as a music consultant to the BBC. As in 2017, multiple songwriting camps were also held to promote the submission of entries. Songs from all entry methods were included in a final shortlist which was presented to a professional panel, who ultimately selected six finalists to compete in the national final. 

Previous years’ host and Eurovision co-commentator Mel Giedroyc, will be joined this year by Eurovision Song Contest 2015 winner Måns Zelmerlöw to present the 90-minute TV show, which will air live on BBC2 from 20:30 (CET) onwards. You can tune in to watch on our multi-window platform by clicking HERE.

Wanna help on guessing the winner? Try our ESCplus sorter or cast your vote below!

Eurovision: You Decide 2018

Eurovision: You Decide 2018

Asanda – ‘Legends’1215
Raya – ‘Crazy’993
SuRie – ‘Storm’940
Goldstone – ‘I Feel The Love’887
Liam Tamne – ‘Astronaut’871
Jaz Ellington – ‘You’854

Number of voters: 119
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top