Eurovision 2020: Results of Semi-Final Allocation Draw

The Semi-Final Allocation Draw for this year’s Eurovision Song Contest has just concluded in Rotterdam… Check the results now!

Chantal Janzen, Edsilia Rombley and Jan Smit, who will present the upcoming Eurovision, hosted the draw from the Rotterdam’s City Hall. This event also featured the traditional insignia exchange between the city of Tel Aviv to the Mayor of Rotterdam.

You can find which countries will perform in each Semi-Final below:

Semi-Final 1
Semi-Final 2

This draw also determined in which semi-final each of the Big 5 countries and The Netherlands will vote:


As in previous years, the participating countries were allocated into six different pots based on historical voting patterns calculated by the official voting partner Digame.

The first part of the draw determined in which semi-final each of the six pre-qualified countries (France, Germany, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom and host country The Netherlands) will vote. The second draw decided in which half of the respective Semi-Finals each country will perform; the exact running order will be determined by the producers of the show at a later date.

From each Semi-Final, ten countries will go through to the Grand Final on 16 May, joining the six pre-qualified countries (Big 5 + host country Portugal). As a result, a total of 26 countries will compete in the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2020, which will take place on 12, 14 and 16 May in Rotterdam, The Netherlands.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top