Eurostream 2020 Jury Members and Hosts Revealed

With the first Semi-Final of Eurostream 2020 only one day away, the organisers and partners can now reveal the full list of music experts who will be in the 41 national juries.

All jurors are proven music and/or cultural experts or media pundits in their respective nations, with or without prior Eurovision experience as performers, composers, lyricists, jury members and/or commentators. As in Eurovision, they will have a 50% stake in the final outcome in both Semi-Finals and the Grand Final. Jury members were asked to submit a top 41 ranking of all entries, which we will use to generate the appropriate points from 1 to 12 for the live broadcasts in which they vote. In case of ties, the juror which submitted her/his ranking first took priority. As we were unable to find jurors for Israel, Latvia and Russia, the jury results of those countries will be aggregated using rankings of neighbouring countries.

In the first Semi-Final on Tuesday 5 May, the national juries of the 17 participating countries as well as those in Germany, Italy and the Netherlands will cast their votes. In the second Semi-Final on Thursday 7 May, the national juries of the 18 participating countries as well as those in France, Spain and the United Kingdom will cast their votes. Ultimately, in the Grand Final on Saturday 9 May, all 41 national juries will vote and in all events their verdict makes up 50% of the final result. More information about the televoting can be found underneath.

Find the full list of jury members in Eurostream 2020 underneath:

Example fallback content: This browser does not support PDFs. Please download the PDF to view it: Download PDF.

Furthermore, we can now reveal the hosts of the three liveshows of Eurostream 2020:

  • In Semi-final 1, the opening and the commentary of the songs will be carried out by Lisa-Jayne Lewis, Gunther Ooms and Joël Braem. They will also present the results.
  • In Semi-final 2, Erik Nelson, Samantha Ross, Derek Sillerud and DannyKristian Vopava, from “12 Points from America Podcast”, will be in charge of presenting the opening and the comments of the different songs, and the results, as in the first semi-final will be presented by Gunther Ooms & and Joël Braem.
  • In the Grand Final, Gunther Ooms, Joël Braem and Lisa-Jayne Lewis will be in charge of presenting the opening of the show, and the comments of the different songs, while Jonathan Hendrickx will present the results of the votes with which we will meet the winner of EuroStream 2020.

The Eurostream 2020 Semi-Finals will have an expected length of one hour, whereas the Grand Final will be a 2-hour live broadcast. All live shows start at 21:00 CET and can be watched through the Facebook, YouTube and Twitter accounts of Eurostream 2020. Our Russian and Spanish partners over at ESCKaz and will, on their own platforms, simulcast the live shows with live commentary for their respective audiences.

Online televoting for all three live shows will open at noon CET on the day of the broadcast. This means that televoting for Semi-Final 1 starts tomorrow at 12:00 PM CET via Everyone from around the world is invited to vote for a minimum of three and a maximum of five countries. Televoting points will be calculated by converting the voting percentages into numbers which together count for as many points as handed out by the professional juries. Voters are asked to share their votes on social media, using the official hashtag #Eurostream2020.

Eurostream 2020 is a joint project between the following partners, listed here alphabetically: 12 Points From America,, Ding-a-Dong Podcast,,,,,,,,,,, EuroWhat? Podcast,,,,,

Eurostream 2020 can be found on Facebook and Twitter, where the latest information about the upcoming event will be shared. For answers on more practical questions regarding the project, broadcasts and voting, we kindly redirect you to the joint website,

eurovision, Eurovision 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.