Denmark: DMGP 2018 participants revealed

DR has just revealed the ten participants that will compete in the 2018 Danish national selection. The announcement of the DMGP contestants has taken place during a special press conference held in DR’s Concert Hall.

You can find the Danish hopefuls below:

  • Ditte Marie – Riot
  • Anna Ritsmar – Starlight
  • Rasmussen – Higher Ground
  • Sannie a.k.a. Whigfield – Boys and Girls
  • Sandra – Angels to my Battlefield
  • Lasse Meling – Unfound
  • Carlsen – Standing Up For Love
  • KARUI – Signals
  • Rikke Ganer-Tolsøe – Holder Fast i Ingenting
  • Albin Fredy – Music For The Road

The ten songs will be published on 5th February.

As in previous editions, the next Danish Eurovision representative will be selected after two rounds of voting. The first round will see the top three acts going through to a superfinal after a 50/50 mix of public SMS vote and fan jury. Solely televoting will decide the winner of the show at the superfinal.

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2018 will take place on 10th February at the Aalborg’s Gigantium. Once again, Annette Heick and former Lighthouse X member Johannes Nymark will be the hosts of the show.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top