Denmark: Dansk Melodi Grand Prix artists and songs to be published next week

The 10 finalists of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2019 will be revealed at a press-conference at DR Concert Hall in Copenhagen on Thursday 31 January at 13:00 CET. The event will be hosted by DMGP hosts Kristian Gintberg and Johannes Nymark.

The ten participating entries will also be presented during the press conference and will be available on all digital platforms on the following day.

Herning Municipality is again the Grand Prix City of the Year, on Saturday 23 February. It is an agreement between DR, MCH and Herning Municipality, which ensures that the Danish Melody Grand Prix 2019 will again be held in Herning. Danish Melody Grand Prix and Herning have proud common traditions, and 2019 is the fifth time Herning hosts the Danish Melody Grand Prix.

Herning was the Grand Prix City of the Year in 2017. More than 70 different activities were organized for the citizens around the municipality as part of the Grand Prix party.

Herning and MCH have previously hosted the Melodi Grand Prix four times:

2001 – Winner: Rollo & King – “There is a picture of you on my table “(number 2 in the ESC)
2009 – Winner: Brinck – “Believe Again” (number 13 in ESC)
2013 – Winner: Emmelie de Forest – “Only Teardrops” (Winner of the ESC)
2017 – Winner: Anja – “Where I am” “(number 20 in ESC)

Check back next week to see who will compete to fly the Danish flag in Tel Aviv.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top