Cyprus: Songwriting team is now known

Today CYBC communicated via their facebook page that the hints being dropped last week were around the songwriters and producers who have crafted the song for this year’s Cypriot Eurovision entry.

The post reads:

“A big thank you to all of you for participating in the quizzes and teasers we have been posting. Our 2019 ESC composing team is, as many of you have guessed: Alex Papaconstantinou, Teddy Sky, Albin Nedler, Kristofer Fogelmark and Viktor Svensson. More clues to come. Stay tuned”

While we wait for artist clues, it is worth noting the other work some of the members of the team have already done.

Alex Papaconstantinou is riding high on the creation of last year’s ‘Fuego’ and is also responsible for the Cyprus entry from 2012,  Ivi Amadou’s ‘La La Love’.   The chances of this year’s Cyprus song being a dancefloor filler continue to escalate.

We expect hints on the artist will be next.  Indeed, stay tuned!

Source:  Facebook
Cyprus, eurovision, Eurovision 2019, Uncategorised

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.