Young Musicians

Young Musicians: EBU announces participating countries of 2018 contest

EBU has revealed the list of countries that will compete at the upcoming edition of Eurovision Young Musicians. Eighteen music talents will gather in Edinburgh to perform pieces of classical music along with a symphony orchestra. This means the highest number of participants since 2006. 

You can find the eighteen countries that will take part in Eurovision Young Musicians 2018 below:

  • RTSH (Albania)
  • RTBF (Belgium)
  • HRT (Croatia)
  • Czech TV (Czech Republic)
  • ERR (Estonia)
  • WDR (Germany)
  • ERT (Greece)
  • MTVA (Hungary)
  • Kan IPBC (Israel)
  • PBS (Malta)
  • NRK (Norway)
  • TVP (Poland)
  • RTR (Russia)
  • RTV (San Marino)
  • RTVS (Slovenia)
  • RTVE (Spain)
  • SVT (Sweden)
  • BBC (United Kingdom)

What is Eurovision Young Musicians?

Eurovision Young Musicians is a biennial contest where the most talented European musicians up to eighteen compete performing pieces of classical music along with a symphony orchestra.

The upcoming edition

Eurovision Young Musicians 2018 will see the return of the semi-final elimination round, which will take the form of public chamber recitals held in the St. Cecilia’s Hall. This round will take place on 18-19th August and it will be produced by BBC Radio 3 for distribution to the Euroradio network.

The Grand Final of Eurovision Young Musicians 2018 will take place on 23th August in the Usher Hall, with the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra conducted by Thomas Dausgaard.

Young Musicians

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.