Eurovision Eurovision 2019 Norway

Tonight: Watch Norway’s MGP 2019 live from Oslo

The annual Norwegian song contest will take place today live from Oslo Spektrum, where ten candidates will step on stage willing to wave their country’s flag at Eurovision 2019. This year’s voting procedure will be slightly different as the winner will be selected after three voting rounds.

Heidi Ruud Ellingsen y Kåre Magnus Bergh will be the hosts of this year’s MGP final, which will broadcast at 20.00 CET live from the Eurovision 1996 venue. Ten candidates will compete to represent Norway in Tel Aviv:

  1. Chris Medina – We Try
  2. D’Sound – Mr. Unicorn
  3. Mørland – En livredd mann
  4. Anna-Lisa Kumoji – Holla
  5. Erlend Bratland – Sing for You
  6. Ingrid Berg Mehus – Feel
  7. Hank von Hell – Fake it
  8. Carina Dahl – Hold Me Down
  9. Adrian Jørgensen – The Bubble
  10. Keiino – Spirit in the Sky

The winner will be selected following three voting rounds:

  • In the first round, an equal combination of votes from the public and an international jury panel will choose the four candidates that will go through to the next round.
  • In the second round, the qualifiers will be paired to face off in duels, and the two winners will make it to the superfinal selected by 100% public voting.
  • At the superfinal, as in the previous round, the overall winner will be chosen by solely televote.

This year, NRK has announced that, besides the SMS vote, people around the world will be able to support their favourites online by voting either on the official MGP website or NRK’s official App. You will also have the chance to have some fun and rank the competing songs. In order to do this, you need to register with an e-mail.

Alexander Rybak, 2009 winner and 2018 representative, and Netta Barzilai, who got the crystal microphone in Lisbon, will also be performing as guests of the show.

You can watch MGP 2019 and other shows happening at the same time on our Multi-Window live viewer.


Melodi Grand Prix 2019
KEiiNO - Spirit in the Sky
Mørland - En livredd mann
Adrian Jørgensen - The Bubble
Ingrid Berg Mehus - Feel
Carina Dahl - Hold Me Down
Chris Medina - We Try
D´Sound - Mr. Unicorn
Anna-Lisa Kumoji - Holla
Hank von Hell - Fake It
Erlend Bratland - Sing for You
Number of voters: 87

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.