Tonight: Junior Eurovision Éire 2019 starts in Ireland

Today we will be able to watch the first show of the Irish national selection for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019. Following previous editions, all episodes, including the final, will be broadcast pre-recorded. However, this year, Junior Eurovision Éire will be aimed to select the singer as the song will be chosen internally.

These are the seven hopefuls that will appear at the first show:

  • Anna Kearney
  • Aoife McNelis
  • Arabella Dolan
  • Ciara McShane
  • Riaghan Boardman
  • Joya Hobson & Priya Hobson
  • Mollie Kennedy


Níos lú na seachtaine go dtí tús na sraithe- abair hello leis na hiomaitheoirí iontach a mbeidh linn ar an gcéad chláir-…

Geplaatst door Junior Eurovision Éire 2019 op Maandag 26 augustus 2019


The qualifier will be selected by a professional jury panel, made up of Gráinne Bleasdale, Chris Greene, and this week’s guest judge Brendan Murray. 

Like in previous editions, Eoghan Mc Dermott will host Junior Eurovision Éire, which you can watch from today every Sunday at 22.00 CET on the ESCplus Live Feed.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top