Tonight: France selects Eurovision 2021 entry at ‘Eurovision France – C’est Vous Qui Décidez’

Tonight, France will choose its representative for the 2021 edition of the Eurovision Song Contest from the show “Eurovision France – C’est Vous Qui Décidez”.

A total of 12 artists will try to win the ticket to Rotterdam next May 2021. These are the participating artists and songs:

  • 21 Juin Le Duo – Peux-Tu Me Dire?
  • Ali – “Paris Me Dit”
  • Amui – “Maeva”
  • Andriamad – “Alléluia”
  • Barbara Pravi – “Voilà”
  • Casanova – “Tutti”
  • Cephaz – “On A Mangé Le Soleil”
  • Juliette Moraine – “Pourvu Qu’on M’Aime”
  • LMK – “Magique”
  • Philippine – “Bah Non”
  • Poney X – “Amour Fou”
  • Terence James – “Je T’Emmènerai Danser”

The French final, which will be presented by Stépahne Bern, will have three rounds. In the first round, the audience will be able to vote for their favourite entry, reducing the list from 12 to 7 songs. Afterwards, the jury will choose a wildcard, also known as a repechage. This way, there will be 8 contestants in the final stretch of the competition.

The representative will be chosen by a top professional jury led by Amir (France’s representative at Eurovision 2016), which will have 50% of say, while the other 50% will be in the hands of the public from France and abroad.

These are all the members of the professional jury:

  • Amir (jury president) – France’s representative at Eurovision 2016.
  • Marie Myriam – Winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 1977.
  • Duncan Laurence – Winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019.
  • Elodie Gossuin – Model, and radio and television host.
  • Jean-Paul Gaultier – Fashion designer.
  • Chimène Badi – Singer and Destination Eurovision 2019 participant.
  • Agustín Galiana – Spanish actor.
  • Natasha St-Pier – Representative of France at the Eurovision Song Contest 2001.
  • André Manoukian – Composer, pianist and host.
  • Michèle Bernier – French actress, writer and director.

“Eurovision France – C’est Vous Qui Décidez” will be broadcast live from the France Télévisions’ studios, starting at 21:05 CET on the first channel, and will last approximately two hours and forty minutes.

Who will represent France at Eurovision 2021? We will have the answer to this question in just a few hours! Meanwhile, you can vote in our poll:

Eurovision France, C’est vous qui décidez!
Barbara Pravi – Voilà
Andriamad – Alléluia
LMK – Magique
Philippine – Bah Non
Poney X – Amour Fou
Casanova – Tutti
Juliette Moraine – Pourvu Qu’on M’Aime
Terence James – Je T’Emmènerai Danser
Cephaz – On A Mangé Le Soleil
Ali – Paris Me Dit
21 Juin Le Duo – Peux-Tu Me Dire?
Amui – Maeva
Number of voters: 139

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.