Eurovision Eurovision 2020 Estonia

Tonight: Eesti Laul 2020 begins in Estonia

Eesti Laul 2020 begins tonight in Estonia. Twelve acts will compete tonight to represent the country next May in Rotterdam.

Tõnis Niinemets and Karl-Erik Taukar will host the first semifinal of Eesti Laul, which will be broadcast live from Tartu Ülikool’s sports center. The show will be divided into two parts, starting with the performances at 18.30 CET, and finishing with the results being revealed at night.

This is the list of artists performing tonight:

  • Rasmus Rändvee – “Young”
  • Kruuv – “Leelo”
  • STEFAN – “By My Side”
  • INGA – “Right Time”
  • Anett x Fredi – “Write About Me”
  • Revals – “Kirjutan romaani”
  • Renate – “Videomäng”
  • Laura – “Break Me”
  • Little Mess – “Without a Reason”
  • Egert Milder – “Georgia (On My Mind)”
  • Jennifer Cohen – “Ping Pong”
  • Synne feat. Väliharf – “Majakad”

Six songs from each of the semi-finals will advance to the final and perform on the 29th of February in Tallinn, followed by two rounds of voting. In the first round, a 50/50 mix of televoting and the votes from a professional jury panel will decide the first four qualifiers. The last two qualifiers will be selected only by the public during the second round.

You can watch the First Semi-Final of Eesti Laul 2020 by using our Multi-Window live platform.

Eesti Laul 2020 (Semi-Final 1)
Rasmus Rändvee – Young
Laura – Break Me
STEFAN – By My Side
Little Mess – Without a Reason
Synne feat. Väliharf – Majakad
Anett x Fredi – Write About Me
Egert Milder – Georgia (On My Mind)
Renate – Videomäng
INGA – Right Time
Jennifer Cohen – Ping Pong
Revals – Kirjutan romaani
Kruuv – Leelo
Number of voters: 29

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.