Tonight: Belarus decides Junior Eurovision 2018 representative

Today the host country of Junior Eurovision 2018 will decide who will wave the Belarusian flag on home ground. Former Eurovision representative Teo and Olga Ryzhikova will host the show that will feature ten candidates willing to represent their country on November 25.

The 10 acts that will compete at tonight’s show were selected from an internal live audition that took place last month. You can find the running order for the show below:

  1. Myata – Odnazhdy
  2. Daniel Aleks Yastremskiy – Time
  3. Yelizaveta Meya – Zorka
  4. Artem Skorol – Ulybnis
  5. Angelina Yaroshchuk – Feeling Good
  6. Monkey Tops – Na stile
  7. Mariya Zhilina – Welcome To My Belarus
  8. Yaroslav Sokolikov – Mir na zemle
  9. Nikita Belko – Ne preday
  10. Mariya Gulevich – Ostrov Chikarum

A 50/50 combination of public televoting and the voting of a professional jury panel will select the winner of the Belarusian national final for Junior Eurovision 2018. In case of a tie, the judges will decide who will represent Belarus in Minsk.

Tonight’s show will be opened by the last year’s representative Helena Meraai, who will perform her entry “I Am The One”. Moreover, BTRC has also invited some special guests, the singers that didn’t manage to reach the final but showed creative performances at the live auditions.

You can watch the Belarusian national final for Junior Eurovision 2018 at 21.00 CET on TV channels Belarus 1 and Belarus 24.

Who do you want to represent Belarus at Junior Eurovision 2018? Vote in our poll!

JESC 2018 - Belarusian final

Mariya Zhilina – Welcome To My Belarus750
Artem Skorol – Ulybnis497
Daniel Aleks Yastremskiy – Time480
Yelizaveta Meya – Zorka442
Angelina Yaroshchuk – Feeling Good417
Myata – Odnazhdy400
Yaroslav Sokolikov – Mir na zemle393
Nikita Belko – Ne preday384
Monkey Tops – Na stile372
Mariya Gulevich – Ostrov Chikarum331

Number of voters: 69
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top