Junior Eurovision

Today: Junior Eurovision 2019 Opening Ceremony and Running Order Draw

Today the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019 will officially start as the opening ceremony will take place in Gliwice-Silesia. All 19 delegations will gather at Katowice’s Silesian Theatre to celebrate the beginning of their journey and draw the key spots of the running order.

The Opening Ceremony will start with the traditional Red Carpet event, where all the participants will pose for press and photographers. Once inside the hall, the Running Order Draw will determine the countries that will open and close the show, and the running spot of the host country Poland. The full running order for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019 will be decided by the producers of the show to showcase the different styles of music and ensure variety and excitement.

Band 4Dreamers and “Śląsk” Song and Dance Ensemble, one of the most popular folk ensembles in Poland, will perform as guests of the Opening Ceremony. The winner of Junior Eurovision 2018 Roksana Węgiel will also make a special appearance. Mateusz Szymkowiak will guide the viewers through today’s event, which will mark the beginning of a week full of emotions.

You can watch the Opening Ceremony of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019 live from Katowice’s Silesian Theatre at 16:00 CET here.

Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019

Spain: Melani García - Marte 7929
France : Carla - Bim Bam Toi 5456
Poland: Wiktoria Gabor - Superhero 4758
Armenia: Karina Ignatyan - Colours Of Your Dream 3543
North Macedonia: Mila Moskov - Fire 3447
Serbia: Darija Vračević - Raise Your Voice 3201
Ireland: Anna Kearney - Banshee 2621
The Netherlands: Matheu - Dans Met Jou 2456
Italy: Marta Viola - La Voce Della Terra 2434
Ukraine: Sophia Ivanko - The Spirit of Music 2325
Malta: Eliana Gomez Blanco - We Are More 2252
Portugal: Joana Almeida - Vem Comigo (Come With Me) 2081
Albania: Isea Çili - Mikja ime fëmijëri 2076
Kazakhstan: Yerzhan Maksim - Armanyńnan Qalma 1984
Australia: Jordan Anthony - We Will Rise 1959
Belarus: Liza Misnikova - Pepelny (Ashen) 1518
Wales: Erin Mai - Calon yn Curo (Heart Beating) 1517
Russia: Tatyana Mezhentseva & Denberel Oorzhak - A Time For Us 1457
Georgia: Giorgi Rostiashvili - We Need A Love 1169

Number of voters: 795
Junior Eurovision, Junior Eurovision 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.