Today: Armenia selects Junior Eurovision 2018 representative

The final of the Armenian national selection for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018 will take place today. Ten hopefuls, qualified from the semifinals, will compete at today’s show to wave their country’s flag in Minsk.

23 candidates competed at the semifinals of Depi Mankakan Evratesil 2018, but only ten performers made it through to the final after a combination of the votes from an international expert panel, a kids’ jury and the audience at home.

You can find the finalists below:

  1. Lia – Kamac-Kamac
  2. Anahit Arakelyan – “Shabadibam”
  3. Harut Harutyunyan – “Amar E”
  4. Lili – “Paiqar”
  5. Vova – “Leggo”
  6. Serj Araqelyan – “Good Mood”
  7. Vardan Margaryan – Janaparh
  8. Eliza – Im Erazanq
  9. L.E.V.O.N. – L.E.V.O.N.
  10. Ani – Angels

The winner will be selected following the same method that decided the qualifiers of the semifinals.

Once again, Dalita, who represented Armenia on home ground in 2011, and Mika, the Armenian participant in 2015, will host the show live from Yerevan. You can watch the final of Depi Mankakan Evratesil 2018 at 17.20 CET on the First Channel.

Who do you want to represent Armenia at Junior Eurovision 2018? Vote in our poll!

JESC 2018 - Armenian Final

L.E.V.O.N. – L.E.V.O.N. 537
Ani – Angels 520
Lia – Kamac-Kamac 385
Lili - Payqar 382
Vardan Margaryan – Janaparհ 356
Harut Harutyunyan - Amar e 269
Vova - Leggo 263
Anahit Arakelyan - Shabadibam 254
Eliza – Im Erazanq 234
Serzh Arakelyan - Good Mood 222

Number of voters: 50
Armenia, Junior Eurovision, Junior Eurovision 2018

One thought on “Today: Armenia selects Junior Eurovision 2018 representative

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.