Sweden: Melodifestivalen 2019 running order is here!

Swedish broadcaster SVT has revealed the Melodifestivalen 2019 running order for the four semi-finals. SVT held a special presentation live on Facebook to inform the public of the decisions around the allocated spots for each semi-final.

A lot of thought has been traditionally put into the determination of the running order.  Producers examine the language, genre and overall flow of each program to create the best flow.

One piece of foreshadowing we can gain from the running order is that we have to go all the way back to 2014 to find an entry that closed its semi-final that did not advance straight to the final or to Andra Chasen (second chance).

The 2019 running order by semi-finals are as follows:

Semi-Final 1: February 2nd, Göteborg (Scandinavium)

  1. Nano – Chasing Rivers
  2. High 15 – No Drama
  3. Wiktoria – Not With Me
  4. Zeana feat. Anis Don Demina – Mina bränder
  5. Arja Saijonmaa – Mina fyra årstider
  6. Mohombi – Hello
  7. Anna Bergendahl – Ashes To Ashes

Semi-Final 2: February 9th, Malmö (Malmö Arena)

  1. Andreas Johnson – Army Of Us
  2. Malou Prytz – I Do Me
  3. Oscar Enestad – I Love It
  4. Jan Malmsjö – Leva livet
  5. Vlad Reiser – Nakna i regnet
  6. Hanna Ferm & Liamoo – Hold You
  7. Margaret – Tempo

Semi-Final 3: February 16th, Leksand (Tegera Arena)

  1. The Lovers Of Valdaro – Somebody Wants
  2. Dolly Style – Habibi
  3. Martin Stenmarck – Låt skiten brinna
  4. Lina Hedlund – Victorious
  5. Omar Rudberg – Om om och om igen
  6. Rebecka Karlsson – Who I Am
  7. Jon Henrik Fjällgren – Norrsken

Semi-Final 4: February 23th, Lidköping (Sparbanken Arena)

  1. Pagan Fury – Stormbringer
  2. Anton Hagman – Känner dig
  3. Lisa Ajax – Torn
  4. Arvingarna – I Do
  5. Bishara – On My Own
  6. Ann-Louise Hansson – Kärleken finns kvar
  7. John Lundvik – Too Late For Love

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top