Sweden: First act of Melodifestivalen 2019 revealed


The Lovers of Valdaro is the first act of Melodifestivalen 2019!

Last night, P4 Nästa‘s final took place in Linköping and the duo was selected out of the participating acts. As done in the past few years, SVT grants a ticket to Melodifestivalen line-up to the winner of P4 Nästa. However, The Lovers of Valdaro, consisting of Erik Gabriel and Adam Warhester, didn’t win the contest but got a spot in Melodifestivalen 2019. The winner was the group Spring City with the song “Back on our streets”.

The final of P4 Nästa took place in Linköping’s Konsert & Kongress with Benjamin Ingrosso, Anna Bergendahl and last year’s P4 Nästa winner Stiko Per Larsson as guest artists. The jury consisted of Rita Jernquist, Carolina Norén, Karin Gunnarsson, Germund Stenhag, Stiko Per Larsson and Maths Broborg.

The Lovers of Valdaro is the first act chosen out of 14 by SVT. The rest 14 acts of Melodifestivalen 2019 will be chosen by a special jury just like the previous years.

eurovision, Eurovision 2019, Melodifestivalen, National Final, Sweden

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.