San Marino: 1 in 360 finalist songs revealed

The eleven songs that will compete in the Sammarinese final for Eurovision 2018 have been revealed. All tracks will be given a new production for the live show, that will take place on 3rd March.

During the recording the first heats, the candidates performed acoustic versions of the two songs they co-wrote along with composers and authors. At the end of the second one, a jury panel made up of Alessandro Capicchioni (Head of San Marino Eurovision delegation), Neon Hitch (singer), Ladislav Kossar and Zoë (Austrian Eurovision entrant in 2016) announced which song each hopeful will perform in the final, so their choice was made public at today’s broadcast.

You can find which song each finalist will perform on 3rd March below:

  • Basti – Stay
  • Camila North – Yo no soy tu chica
  • Emma Sandström – Diamonds
  • Franklin Calleja – Stay
  • Giovanni Montalbano – Per quello che mi dai
  • IROL feat. Basti – Sorry
  • IROL feat. Jessika – Stuck without me
  • Jessika feat. IROL – Who we are
  • Jenifer Brening – Until the morning light
  • Judah Gavra – Stay
  • Sara de Blue – Out of the twilight
  • Tinashe Makura – Free yourself

The overall winner will be decided by the combination of votes from the jury panel and an online voting during a live final show that will be held in Bratislava. The percentage of the online voting will be decided according to the number of votes received via PayPal.

Zoe’s Call

“I invite you to become a part of the 11 tracks for the final: On we give fans the unique opportunity to invest in the high-end production of all 11 songs, in order to become shareholders of those tracks. Fans who invest receive royalties from every stream and download of that track for 70 years!

This opportunity is available from 16.2 – 3.03.

If you are a ESC expert and you have a “good nose” for what is going to work on the ESC stage in Lisbon 2018, then choose the song with the biggest chances in your opinion! If you make the right choice, and your song is going to perform at the ESC 2018, you’ll make an awesome deal!”, announced Zoë, co-author of most of the songs.

The Schedule

  • First Show – 9th February (20.00 CET)
  • Second Show – 16th February (20.00 CET)
  • Live Final – 3rd March (21.00 CET)

What do you think about the judge’s decision?

eurovision, Eurovision 2018, San Marino, Uncategorised

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.