Junior Eurovision Junior Eurovision 2018 Ireland

Official: Ireland will compete at Junior Eurovision 2018, selection details soon

TG4 have confirmed participation for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018. Although the broadcaster had already revealed their intentions last year, they hadn’t published anything official about this year’s edition on their network yet.



This will be the fourth participation for Ireland in the song competition for children, where they made their debut in 2015. TG4 have selected all their previous representatives through the national selection ‘Junior Eurovision Éire’ which they’ll likely use once again.

Ireland achieved the best result in 2016 when Zena Donelly represented her country with the self-composed song “Bríce ar bhríce”. Last year, however, Muireann McDonnell finished second to last performing “Súile Glasa”.

Countries Confirmed So Far

Ten countries have confirmed official participation for Junior Eurovision 2018 until the date:

  • Armenia
  • Belarus
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Ireland
  • Malta
  • The Netherlands
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Wales

Yesterday Cyprus announced they won’t be in Minsk.

Stay tuned!

Junior Eurovision

One thought on “Official: Ireland will compete at Junior Eurovision 2018, selection details soon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.