Montaigne will represent Australia in Rotterdam!

A few minutes ago, the Australian national final “Australia Decides 2020” came to an end and we now have a winner!

After getting the largest amount of votes, Montaigne is the winner of “Australia Decides 2020” with the song “Don’t Break Me“, meaning she will represent Australia next May in Rotterdam. Take a look at the final performance below:

The full list of participants of the National Final is available below:

  1. Casey Donovan – “Proud
  2. Diana Rouvas – “Can We Make Heaven
  3. Mitch Tambo – “Together
  4. iOTA – “Life
  5. Jordan-Ravi – “Pushing Stars
  6. Didirri – “Raw Stuff”
  7. Jack Vidgen – “I am king I am queen” 
  8. Jaguar Jonze – “Rabbit hole”.
  9. Montaigne – “Don’t Break Me”
  10. Vanessa Amorosi – “Lessons of love” 

The decision was taken entirely by televoting and a professional jury, accounting 50% each in the final result. The jury panel voted yesterday, during the dress rehearsal, and their points were as follows:


Then the televoting votes were added to the jury ones, completing the scoreboard:


What do you think about their decision? Will the Aussies win this year? Let us know in the comments section below!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top