Sweden: Aftonbladet publishes possible list of participants for Melodifestivalen 2016

Every year around this time, Aftonbladet’s Tobbe Ek reveals the artists of Melodifestivalen. This morning he revealed that Samir & Viktor will come back in MF 2016 with a hit song written by Fredrik Kempe. Fredrik Kempe has written over 20 songs for Melodifestivalen and has won the competition four times as a songwriter, with the songs “Hero” by Charlotte Perrelli , La Voix” by Malena Ernman, “Popular” by Eric Saade and “Undo” by Sanna Nielsen.

According to the newspaper, these are the artists that will definitely be in the line-up along with Samir & Viktor.

  • Oscar Zia
  • Ace Wilder
  • Lisa Ajax

It is rumored that the following artists are waiting to hear back from SVT and thus we might see them competing next February.

  • Isa Tengblad
  • Pernilla Andersson
  • Ola Svensson
  • Badpojken
  • Sean Banan
  • Mariette Hansson
  • Rickard Söderberg
  • Panetoz
  • Molly Pettersson Hammar
  • Anders Fernette
  • David Lindgren
  • Timoteij
  • Hilda Stenmalm
  • Mollie Lindén
  • Gabriel Alares
  • Dinah Nah
  • Dolly Style
  • Simon Peyron
  • Ammotrack

In a few weeks we will know for sure which artists will be confirmed to take part in Melodifestivalen 2016.

What do you think about this line-up? Missing your favorite artists? Tell us below.

Source:  Aftonbladet
eurovision, Melodifestivalen, National Final, Sweden

16 thoughts on “Sweden: Aftonbladet publishes possible list of participants for Melodifestivalen 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.