Junior Eurovision

Malta chooses for Junior Eurovision today!

The host country of this year’s Junior Eurovision will select its representative tonight during a live show to be broadcast live from the Mediterranean Conference Centre in Valletta.

A total of 20 finalists will compete to represent Malta on home soil performing the following cover songs:

  • Miguel Bonello – Fifth Element, Diva Dance
  • Kira Copperstone – Listen
  • Dylan Curmi – See You Again
  • Francesca Dimech – Dear Future Husband
  • Layla – And I am Telling You
  • Fusion – In Love With a Monster
  • Francesca Grima – Titanium
  • Krista Hili – Glitter & Gold
  • Rachel Lowell – I Surrender
  • Kaylie Magri – When we Were Young
  • Christina Magrin – No More Tears
  • Eila Mangion – Listen
  • Cledia Micallef – Bring Him Home
  • Alexia Micallef – The Silence
  • Luana Mifsud – Wrecking Ball
  • Veronica Rotin – I Will Always Love You
  • Justine Shorfid – I’s Rather Go Blind
  • Lisa-Marie Tabone – At Last
  • Mariah-Nicola Vella – All I Ask You
  • Chanelle Zarb – Hollow

The running order is as it follows:

  1. Eila Mangion
  2. Mariah-Nicola Vella
  3. Cledia Micallef
  4. Luana Mifsud
  5. Justine Shorfid
  6. Dylan Curmi
  7. Alexia Micallef
  8. Francesca Grima
  9. Kira Copperstone
  10. Lisa-Marie Tabone
  11. Rachel Lowell
  12. Veronica Rotin
  13. Kaylie Magri
  14. Fusion
  15. Francesca Dimech
  16. Christina Magrin
  17. Chanelle Zarb
  18. Miguel Bonello
  19. Layla
  20. Krista Hili


The winner will be selected by a mix of three-person jury and public televote to be allocated as an equivalent fourth member of the jury. With respect to the Jury, each jury member will award 12 points to his/her favourite song, 10 points to his/her second favourite song, 8 points to his/her third favourite song, 7 points to the next, and so on down to 1 point for his/her tenth favourite song. The same voting sequence will apply to the televoting results.

During the show, the contenders will perform original songs and covers, but the winning artist will perform, during the Junior Eurovision, a song chosen by PBS in consultation with the artist or his/her representative, which will not be the same song which was performed by the artist in the MJESC.

Follow the Maltese national final for Junior Eurovision at 20.50 CET by clicking here.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your different Eurovision site! Daily news, interviews, videos, polls, games, exclusive reports and new features.

© Copyright 2018, All Rights Reserved. | Powered by ESCplus

To Top