Lithuania: Check results of Pabandom iš naujo! Heat 2


LRT has just aired the second heat of its national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest 2020. 12 candidates competed at tonight’s show, but only 6 have gone through to the semifinals.

Although tonight’s heat was broadcast pre-recorded, the public could vote for their favourites during the show. The judges had already cast their votes, but, unlike previous years, they were kept as a secret until the end of the broadcast, when they were mixed with the ones from the audience at home revealing us the six qualifiers:

  • Rūta Loop “We Came from the Sun”
  • Soliaris “Breath”
  • Kristina Jure “My Sound of Silence”
  • Alen Chicco “Somewhere Out There”
  • Indraya “You and I”
  • Germanas Skoris “Chemistry”
  • Viktorija Miškūnaitė “The Ocean”
  • Antturi “I Gotta Do”
  • Abrokenleg “Electric Boy
  • Twosome “Playa”
  • Moniqué “Make Me Human”
  • Voldemars Petersons “Wings of Freedom”
Jury + Televote

Today’s jury panel was made up of five professionals, Aistė Smilgevičiūtė, Viktoras Diawara, Geruta Griniūtė, Jievaras Jasinskis and Darius Užkuraitis, who provided the audience with comments at some points of the show. Their results were revealed at the end of the heat to avoid any influence on the public decision.

Pabandom iš naujo! 2020 will be made up of a total of six shows aimed to choose the next national entry for Eurovision, three heats, two semifinals and the national final. The six acts with the least amount of votes at the heats will be eliminated. At the semi-finals, the bottom 5 won’t make it through, so the final will have eight acts from which the public and a 5-person jury panel will choose the Lithuanian entry for Rotterdam.

You can see the full schedule below:

  • Heat 1 – January 11th
  • Heat 2 – January 18th
  • Heat 3 – January 25th
  • Semi-Final 1 – February 1st
  • Semi-Final 2 – February 8th
  • Final – February 15th

Lithuania will continue its search for the Eurovision Song Contest 2020 next week with the last heat, where another 12 candidates will compete to go through to the semifinals.

What do you think about today’s qualifiers? Let us know!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top