Lithuania: Allocation for Eurovizijos shows and song details revealed

LRT have revealed the allocation for the first live round of Eurovizijos 2017 including details about the competing songs. The Lithuanian national selection will begin on January 7 with a total of 51 candidates trying to represent the Baltic country at Eurovision 2017.

You can find who will compete in each show, as well as song titles and composers below:

Show 1 (Jan. 7)

  1. Vilius Krivickas & Edvinas Gurevičius (grupė „Golden monkeys“) „Septyni Dievai” – Music and lyrics: Vilius Krivickas and Edvinas Gurevičius
  2. Ugnė Kudlaitė (Otreya) „Last Two Weeks” – Music and lyrics: Ugnė Kudlaitė. Arrangement: Giedrius Balčiūnas
  3. Augustė Vedrickaitė „It’s not over (not to me)” – Music: Augustė Vedrickaitė; Edgaras Žaltauskas; Kasparas Meginis. Lyrics: Augustė Vedrickaitė
  4. Edgaras Lubys „Could it be?” – Music and lyrics: Edgaras Lubys
  5. Tadas Rimgaila & Tina „Tavo oda” – Music and lyrics: Stanislavas Stavickis – Stano
  6. Sasha Song „Never felt like this before” – Music and lyrics: Dmitrij Šavrov, Caleb Sutton, Justin Marcellina
  7. Rūta Andruškevičiūtė „The way to your heaven” – Music and lyrics: Jose Juan Santana Rodriguez and Samuel Bugia Garrido
  8. Benas Malakauskas „Rolling” – Music and lyrics: Jonas Talandis ir Kristupas Bubnelis
  9. Audrius Petrauskas „Shine like gold” – Music and lyrics: David Sneddon, Simon Gitsels, Richard Ashley Hicklin
  10. Justinas Stanislovaitis (grupė „Justin3”) „Streets of Vilnius” – Music and lyrics: Justinas Stanislovaitis
  11. Dagna Kondratavičiūtė „Feel It” – Music: Kasparas Meginis; Edgaras Žaltauskas, Dagna Kondratavičiūtė. Lyrics: Alina Gadeikytė
  12. Paula Valentaitė „Never Let You Go” – Music and lyrics: Gytis Valickas

Show 2 (Jan. 14)

  1. Valdas Lacko „It’s so unfair” – Music: Paulius Jasiūnas. Lyrics: Monika Rotomskytė
  2. Monika Mėčiūtė „Runnin” – Music and lyrics: Elena Jurgaitytė and Viktorija Šatkutė
  3. Rugilė Daujotaitė „Perkūne ugniaveidi” – Music: Tomas Zdanavičius ir Rugilė Daujotaitė. Lyrics: Rugilė Daujotaitė
  4. Kotryna Juodzevičiūtė „Love Shadow” – Music: Kaspars Ansons; Richard Ashley Hicklin; Nicolas Moulin. Lyrics: Kaspars Ansons; Richard Ashley Hicklin
  5. Deividas Žygas „Only You” – Music and lyrics: Deividas Žygas
  6. Mia „Sacrifice” – Music and lyrics: Michael James Down ir William Taylor
  7. Rasa Kaušiūtė „Fly” Music and lyrics: Rasa Kaušiūtė
  8. Laura Steponavičienė (Lawreigna) „Freedom” – Music and lyrics: Philip Bloom
  9. Grupė Varjetė „My story” – Music and lyrics: Ylva Persson ir Linda Persson
  10. Grupė „Ego“ „My story” – Music: Karolis Šliažas. Lyrics: Vaida Kalkauskaitė
  11. Gabrielius Vagelis „Feel Free” – Music and lyrics: Gabrielius Vagelis
  12. Ieva Zasimauskaitė „You saved me” – Music and lyrics: Ąžuolas Paulauskas
  13. Gabrielė Vilkickytė „Jūra” – Music: Gabrielė Vilkickytė, Kristupas Jasiulionis. Lyrics: Gabrielė Vilkickytė

Show 3 (Jan. 21)

  1. Vidas Bareikis „I love my phone” – Music and lyrics: Vidas Bareikis
  2. Marius Petrauskas „She’s my universe” – Music and lyrics: Roel Van Velzen; Robin P. Francesco; Richard Ashley Hicklin
  3. Milda Martinkėnaitė & Saulenė Chlevickaitė „Paperheart” – Music and lyrics: Alan Roy Scott; Dillon Dixon; Jonas Brogger Filtenborg
  4. Gytis Ivanauskas (Lolita) „Get Frighten” – Music and lyrics: Marius Narbutis, Andrius Kauklys
  5. Grupė „Fusedmarc“ „Rain Of Revolution” – Music: Viktorija Ivanovskaja, Denis Zujev, Michail Levin. Lyrics: Denis Zujev ir Michail Levin
  6. Erika Astrauskaitė „No More” – Music and lyrics: Justinas Stanislovaitis
  7. Grupė „HIT“ „I wanna love you tonight” – Music: Karolis Šliažas. Lyrics: Vaida Kalkauskaitė
  8. Virgis Valuntonis „Victorious” – Music and lyrics: Georgios Kalpakidis, Jonas Gladnikoff, Sara Ljunggren
  9. Gražvydas „Paint the sky blue” – Music and lyrics: Peter Karlsson
  10. Greta Sliaužytė „Like I love you” – Music and lyrics: Jonas Thander
  11. Vilija Matačiūnaitė „I see the Lights” – Music: Vilija Matačiūnaitė ir V. Vaupšas. Lyrics: Vilija Matačiūnaitė
  12. Dovydas Petrošius „Love is free” – Music: Leonid Gutkin ir Richard Ashley Hicklin. Lyrics: Richard Ashley Hicklin
  13. Grupė „Strėlės“ (Jekaterina Pranevič ir Anna Polukord) „Bastard” Music: Anna Polukord ir Jekaterina Pranevič. Lyrics: Jekaterina Pranevič

Show 4 (Jan. 28)

  1. Alanas Chošnau „7 Days” – Music and lyrics: Alanas Chošnau ir Marco Russo Lo
  2. Valerija Iljinaitė „You made me glow” – Music: Hans Olov Furberg ir Karolina Furberg. Lyrics: Hans Olov Furberg
  3. Ruslanas Kirilkinas „When the night falls in” – Music and lyrics: Niklas Bergqvist ir Simon Johansson
  4. Vlad Max „I’ll Never Let You Down” – Music and lyrics: Alexander Berger
  5. Queens of Roses „Fisherman” – Music and lyrics: Christopher Wortley, Mahan Moin, Kaspars Ansons
  6. Evaldas Vaikasas „Fire kisses” – Music and lyrics: Richard Ashley Hicklin, Kim Nowak – Zorde, Soren Pagh
  7. Elvina Milkauskaitė „Try” – Music: (tikslinama). Lyrics: (tikslinama)
  8. Aistė Pilvelytė „I’m like woolf” – Music: Aminata Savadogo, Kaspars Ansons. Lyrics: Aminata Savadogo.
  9. Julija Jegorova „Higher” – Music and lyrics: Fabian Ruben ir Lars E. Carlsson
  10. Audrius Janonis „Run” – Music: Georgios Kaplakidis, Mickey Huskic. Lyrics: Nikos Sofis
  11. Soliaris „Undefeatable” – Music: (tikslinama). Lyrics: (tikslinama)
  12. Rasa Vaštakaitė (Shiny Raia) „All you” – Music and lyrics: Rasa Vaštakaitė
  13. Neringa Šiaudikytė „Running out of time” – Music and lyrics: Vytautas Bikus

The first set of shows will be made up of four episodes divided into the following categories:

  • Programme 1 – Entries perform songs submitted by the authors
  • Programme 2 – Entries perform songs submitted by the authors
  • Programme 3 – Entries perform their songs
  • Programme 4 – Entries perform their songs

The half of songs with less amount of votes after a 50-50 combination of professional jury and public vote will be eliminated from the competition at the end of each show. The other half will go through to the semi-final phase that will be made up of three shows. The overall winner will be also decided by a combination of professional jury panel and audience decision.

All episodes will be hosted by Ievai Stasiulevičiūtei and Gabrielei Martirosianaitei. You can find the full selection procedure and different stages by clicking here.

eurovision, Eurovision 2017, Lithuania

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.