Lea Sirk will represent Slovenia at Eurovision 2018

Lea Sirk has just won EMA and will represent Slovenia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2018. She will perform the song Hvala, ne! at the Second Semi-Final on 10th May.

The winner of EMA 2018 was selected by a 50/50 mix of public televoting and an expert committee, made up of singers, producers, radio and TV professionals, Eurovision fans and international members.

Eight candidates competed in the final of EMA 2018:

  1. Lea Sirk: ‘Hvala, ne!’
  2. Indigo: ‘Vesna’
  3. INA SHAI: ‘V nebo’ (changes to “Glow”)
  4. BQL: ‘Ptica’ (changes to “Promise)
  5. Marina Martensson: ‘Blizu’
  6. Lara Kadis: ‘Zdaj sem tu’
  7. Proper: ‘Ukraden cvet’
  8. Nuška Drašček: ‘Ne zapusti me zdaj’

You can find the scoreboard below:

Do you like the Slovenian choice?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top