Latvia: LTV reveal participants for Supernova 2016!

LTV have just revealed the names of the 20 candidates that will be competing at this year’s edition of Supernova!

The premiere has taken place during the broadcasting of the second and last special show. You can find the list below:

  1. Paula Dukure – “Look In The Mirror”
  2. ElektroFolk – “Miracle Drums”
  3. Rūta Dūduma – “Being A Friend”
  4. Ivo Grīsniņš-Grīslis – “We Are The Light”
  5. Sabīne Berezina – “My Inspiration”
  6. Edvards Grieze – “New Day”
  7. Marta Grigale – Choices
  8. Catalepsia – “Damnation”
  9. Samanta Tīna – “We Live For Love”
  10. Justs – “Heartbeat”
  11. Madara Grēgere – “You And I”
  12. Crow Mother – “Demons”
  13. Samanta Tīna – “The Love Is Forever”
  14. Markus Riva – “I Can”
  15. MyRadiantU – “We Will Be Stars”
  16. Mārtiņš Ruskis – “Still Holding Stars”
  17. DVINES – “Set It On Fire”
  18. Marta Ritova – “Not From This World”
  19. Miks Dukurs – “Paradise”
  20. Iluta Alsberga – “On Hold”

After a long deliberation, a professional jury, made up by Guntars Racs, Intars Busulis, Daumants Kalnins and DJ Rudd, were in charge of selecting the 20 hopefuls out of 88 applicants that will compete to represent Latvia at Eurovision 2016.

The competition itself will kick off next Sunday with the first heat. See show dates and allocation below:

  • February 7 – Heat 1



  • February 14 – Heat 2


  • February 21 – Semi-final
  • February 28 – Final

A mix of professional jury and public televote will be in charge of deciding the qualifiers from both heats and the semi-final. However, the winner and Latvian representative will be only decided by the audience at the grand final.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Latvia: Songs Being Revealed, Listen Online | The Eurovision Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your different Eurovision site! Daily news, interviews, videos, polls, games, exclusive reports and new features.

© Copyright 2018, All Rights Reserved. | Powered by ESCplus

To Top