Latvia: LTV announces Supernova 2018 participants

LTV has announced the 21 candidates that will compete at the next year’s Latvian national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest. The participants of Supernova 2018 have been selected from live auditions that were held on November 5.

After the submission period, the broadcaster shortlisted more than 30 contenders from the initial 63 entries following an online voting that allowed fans to have a say in the selection of candidates. The chosen artists performed in front of a professional jury panel at the live auditions that took place in Riga’s Mall Alfa on November 5. An expert committee, made up of Latvian musical experts and representatives of the worldwide music industry, was responsible for selecting the candidates that will compete in Supernova 2018.

You can find the participants of the 2018 Latvian national selection below:

  • Agnese Stengrevics “You Are My World”
    Composers: Helvijs Stengrevics, Agnese Stengrevics
  • Liene Greifāne “Walk the Talk ”
    Composers: Liene Greifāne, Ylva Persson, Linda Persson
  • MIONIA “You”
    Composers: Maija Līcīte
  • Laura Rizzotto “Funny Girl”
    Composers: Laura Rizzotto
  • MADARA “Esamība”
    Composers: Madara Fogelmane
  • Katrine Lukins “Running Red Lights”
    Composers: Katrine Lukins, Andris Lūkins, Kaspars Ansons
  • Monta “1000 Roses”
    Composers: Monta Ķimene
  • Jenny May “Soledad”
    Composers: Maija Stuģe, Martin Karl Hägglund,Martin Björn Hanzén, Tim Erik Åström, Michael Javier Hernan Barraza Alfaro
  • Markus Riva “This Time”
    Composers: Markus Riva, Kaspars Ansons, Edgars Krastiņš, Quincy Thompson
  • Edgars Kreilis “Younger Days”
    Composers: Edgars Kreilis, Kaspars Ansons
  • Ritvars “Who’s Counting?”
    Composers: Rihards Lībietis, Mārcis Vasiļevskis, Toms Lisments, Kristīne Pleša, Erna Daugaviete, Toms Kursītis, Mārtiņš Miļevskis, Dāvis Bindemanis, Sabīne Žuga
  • Lauris Valters “Lovers Bliss”
    Composers: Lauris Valters, Reinis Briģis
  • Ed Rallidae “What I Had With You”
    Composers: Aminata Savadogo, Kaspars Ansons
  • In My Head “Sunset”
    Composers: Evija Smagare, Armands Varslavāns, Rūdolfs Iļķēns
  • DVINES “More than meets the eye”
    Composers: DVINES, Pēteris Pāšs, Andris Strazds, Kaspars Ansons
  • Hypnotic “Pray”
    Composers: Sabīne Geiba, Beatrise Heislere, Ruslans Kuksinovičs
  • Sudden Lights “Just Fine”
    Composers: Andrejs Reinis Zitmanis, Kārlis Matīss Zitmanis, Mārtiņš Matīss Zemītis, Kārlis Vārtiņš
  • Kris & Oz “Morning Flight”
    Composers: Artūrs Osipovs, Kristīne Morina, Kristīne Sisējeva, Aleksandrs Solovjovs
  • Rahu the Fool “Oh, Longriver”
    Composers: Pēteris Narubins, Rahu the Fool
  • Riga Reggae “STOP THE WAR U2”
    Composers: Horens Stalbe, Vladimirs Eglītis, Mārtiņš Burkevics, Renarts Braufmanis
  • Katrīna Gupalo & the Black Birds “Intoxicating Caramel”
    Composers: Katrīna Gupalo

Do you have any favourite songs? How much are you looking forward to Supernova 2018?

About Belén García (Spain)

Belén García (Spain)

My name is Belén. I’m a musician and English teacher from Spain.

I have been following Eurovision since I was only 11 and the junior version since the beginning (expert of this contest). I love Eurovision because I love discovering new songs every year.

Before ESC+Plus, I have been part of very well-known websites about (Junior) Eurovision. Apart from writing, I love taking professional photos, designing and editing videos, I’m very creative!

I have already traveled to Eurovision and Junior Eurovision a few times and I highly recommend it! =)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Send this to friend