Junior Eurovision

Junior Eurovision: The Netherlands changes plans for national selection, TV shows in September

AVROTROS has just announced changes on their national selection procedure for Junior Eurovision 2017. The broadcaster has reveled they will held three TV shows from which the winners will be selected.

The Dutch broadcaster has revealed today a big surprise about this year’s national selection. Although they initially planned to select the winners of Junior Songfestival internally, they will finally broadcast three shows pre-recorded where three soloists, a formed duo, a trios and a boy-band will perform cover songs. These shows, which will be hosted by Romy Monteiro, will be held on September 2, 9 and 16.

You can check the competing duos, trios and groups below:

The following singers will compete at the Junior Songfestival shows:


  • Sezina (13 years)
  • Montana (13 years)
  • Manouk (13 years)


  • Luana (12 years), Manou (13 years) & Lois (13 years)


  • Wieke (12 years) & Dylan (13 years)


  • Niels (12 years), Max (14 years), Jannes (14 years) & Ian (13 years)

The Netherlands is back to the TV shows to select their singer for Junior Eurovision after they internally selected the trio Kisses for the last year’s contest held in Malta.

What do you think about this decision?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top