Junior Eurovision

Junior Eurovision: Listen to the 12 Maltese songs

PBS has just published the live performances of all 12 Maltese finalists for the public to vote. The videos, which have been premiered on TV today, were recorded a few days ago when an expert panel had the chance to judge the entries live.

Malta will choose its 2020 entry following the last year’s selection process. This time, however, candidates were able to send an original song, so the full entry is expected to be chosen at once. From all the submissions received, PBS shortlisted the following songs for the final:


More information about the candidates, including the voting number and biography, can be found on the official website of PBS.

The winner, who will be selected by the combination of votes of a 3-person jury panel, made up of Eliana Gomez Blanco (JESC 2019), Michela Pace (Eurovision 2019) and Dominic Cini (singer and composer), and the televoting, will go on to represent Malta on 29th November. The public voting will be open for a week, from today until Saturday 26 at 18.15 CET. The announcement of the 2020 Maltese entry will take place by the end of this month, after the end of the public voting.

Malta Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2020

Yulan Law & Gianluca Cilia – Deck of Cards458
Kaya Gouder Curmi – Made of Stars417
Emma Cutajar – Modern Day Cinderella361
Leah Mifsud – Anywhere334
Chanel Monseigneur – Chasing Sunsets313
Leah Cauchi – Anġli301
Mariah Cefai – Change the Silence261
Isaac Tom – Beside Me235
Mychael Bartolo Chircop – The Child From Inside224
Michela Caruana – Replay224
Anneka Xerri – Moving215
Zaira Mifsud & Eksenia Sammut – Only Live Once195

Number of voters: 51
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top