Irish final today!

Ireland will choose song tonight during the Late Late Show special “Eurosong 2014”. The running order of performances will be as it follows:

  1. Patricia Roe, mentored by sister Valerie, will sing her self-penned song Don’t Hold On.
  2. Eoghan Quigg, mentored by Mark Murphy, will sing The Movie Song, which was written by Karl Broderick.
  3. Can-linn featuring Kasey Smith, mentored by Hazel Kaneswaran, will sing Heartbeat, which Kaneswaran composed along with Jonas Gladnikoff, Rasmus Palmgren and Patrizia Helander.
  4. Andrew Mann, mentored by Cormac Battle, will sing Battle’s Be Mine.
  5. Laura O’Neill, mentored by Billy McGuinness, will sing You Don’t Remember Me, which was composed by Don Mescall and Lucie Silvas.

As was the case in previous years, Ireland’s Eurovision entry will be selected by a combination of public and regional jury vote. The show will be aired live on RTE at 22.35 CET and It will be available to watch on-line here.

eurovision, Eurovision 2014, Events, Ireland, National Final

3 thoughts on “Irish final today!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.