FOURCE to represent The Netherlands at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2017

The final show of the Dutch national selection for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest has just taken place, and we finally know who will be representing The Netherlands in Tbilisi.

FOURCE have just been selected as the Dutch representatives by a jury panel made up of Kim-Lian van der Meij, Tim Douwsma and Sharon DoorsonThe show was broadcast today, but it was recorded days ago, meaning that the winner has been already working on preparations for the international contest.

Three songs were performed during the show, all of them cover songs from other famous artists:

  • Sezina – Issues (Julia Michaels) 2nd
  • FOURCE – September Song (JP Cooper) 1st
  • Montana – Sign of the Times (Harry Styles) 3rd

The final of Junior Songfestival 2017 also had a superfinal in which Sezina and FOURCE battled to win the whole competition.

FOURCE is a boy band made up of Max (14), Jannes (14), Niels (12) and Ian (13). The song they will sing at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2017 will be premiered at a later date.

You can find the performance of the winning artists below:

What do you think about the Dutch representative? Let us know in the comments below!

About Iván Trejo

Iván Trejo

Hi, my name is Iván and I am the youngest here! I am from Badajoz, a small town located in the west of Spain. I have been a Eurovision fan since I was only 5 years old when Helena Paparizou won the contest representing Greece. I started watching National Finals last year and I think this contest is the best TV show ever!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Send this to friend