Eurovision Eurovision 2024 Sweden

[UPDATE] Eurovision 2024: 35 confirmed countries

No less than 35 countries have confirmed to compete in the 2024 contest. Of course, this number will change in the upcoming months.

Confirmed countries

Below you can find a list of confirmed countries of the Eurovision Song Contest 2024.

  • Albania
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Latvia 
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Netherlands
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden (Host)
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom

We will update this list when more information becomes available.

Eurovision 2023

This year’s contest is won by Sweden’s Loreen with the song “Tattoo”. Loreen’s win marks the first time a female singer has won the Eurovision Song Contest twice, since Loreen also won the 2012 song contest with the song “Euphoria”, which is one of the most successful songs in Eurovision history. Next to this, Loreen is the second singer to win the contest twice; Irish Johnny Logan came before her.


4 thoughts on “[UPDATE] Eurovision 2024: 35 confirmed countries

      1. That is correct, but many people refer to the United Kingdom as “England”. It is not the correct way to say it, but sometimes that happens.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.