Eurovision Eurovision 2019

Eurovision 2019 goes on with Semi-Final 2 Jury and Dress Rehearsals

Big names among the participating countries taking part, who will succeed on Thursday?

Last night, the first semi-final of this year’s Eurovision Song Contest gave us the first 10 finalists for Saturday’s Grand Final, but it is big time to continue the journey and go on to the second semi-final dress and jury rehearsals prior to the main show on Thursday.

At 15:00 CET, the first dress rehearsal will take place at the EXPO Tel Aviv in Israel with the remaining 18 semifinalists of this year’s contest taking the stage, as well as the big 5 countries which must be shown on Thursday’s broadcast. The second dress rehearsal will take place at 21:00 CET and that’s when the juries will cast their votes.

You can see the 18 participating countries below:

  1. Armenia: Srbuk – Walking Out
  2. Ireland: Sarah McTernan – 22
  3. Moldova: Anna Odobescu – Stay
  4. Switzerland: Luca Hänni – She Got Me
  5. Latvia: Carousel – That Night
  6. Romania: Ester Peony – On A Sunday
  7. Denmark: Leonora – Love Is Forever
  8. Sweden: John Lundvik – Too Late For Love
  9. Austria: PÆNDA – Limits
  10. Croatia: Roko – The Dream
  11. Malta: Michela – Chameleon
  12. Lithuania: Jurij Veklenko – Run With The Lions
  13. Russia: Sergey Lazarev – Scream
  14. Albania: Jonida Maliqi – Ktheju Tokës
  15. Norway: KEiiNO – Spirit In The Sky
  16. The Netherlands: Duncan Laurence – Arcade
  17. North Macedonia: Tamara Todevska – Proud
  18. Azerbaijan: Chingiz – Truth

Apart from the 18 competing countries, the juries of the United Kingdom, Germany and Italy will also cast their votes and perform on stage their respective entries as well. Moreover, will upload their full-length performances after a short clip is released during the live show on Thursday, same procedure run in Stockholm, Kiev and Lisbon. Click HERE to find out who the jurors of each country will be.

Eurovision Song Contest 2019 - Semi-final 2
The Netherlands: Ducan Laurance - Arcade
Switzerland: Luca Hänni - She got me
Norway: Keiino - Spirit in the sky
Sweden: John Lundvik - Too late for love
Malta: Michela - Chameleon
Russia: Sergey Lazarev - Scream
Azerbaijan: Chingiz - Thrut
Albania: Jonida Maliqi - Ktheju tokës
Armenia: Srbuk - Walking out
North Macedonia: Tamara Tovdeska - Proud
Denmark: Leonora - Love is forever
Romania: Ester Peony - On a sunday
Ireland: Sarah Mcternan - 22
Austria: PÆNDA - Limits
Croatia: Roko - The dream
Lithuania: Jurij Veklenko - Run with the lions
Latvia: Carousel - That Night
Moldova: Anna Odobescu - Stay
Number of voters: 382

Which countries do you want to see at the Grand Final? Let us know in comments!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.