#Eurostream2020: First 10 qualifiers announced

The first semi-final of EuroStream 2020 has taken place tonight. The online festival organized by some of the large Eurovision news websites have joined forces to celebrate this event after the cancellation of Eurovision due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

In today’s semifinal, the 17 countries that had to do it in the first Eurovision semifinal have competed and it has been a professional jury and the spectators through online voting have decided that ten countries have managed to qualify today

Lisa-Jayne Lewis has been in charge of presenting this first semifinal for the whole world, while Gunther Ooms and Joël Braem have been in charge of announcing the 10 classified participants for tonight, which have been announced in random order and we will not know the final results until after the conclusion of the final.

Unlike with Eurovision, the order of action of each of the classifieds for the grand final was announced during the announcement of the classifieds where the live draw was held. Simultaneously with the international broadcast, ESCplus has made a live broadcast with comments in Spanish presented by Iván Trejo, Hugo Carabaña and Adrián Valiente.

Eurostream 2020 is a joint project between the following partners, listed here alphabetically: 12 Points From America,, Ding-a-Dong Podcast,,,,,,,,,,, EuroWhat? Podcast,,,,,

Eurostream 2020 can be found on Facebook and Twitter, where the latest information about the upcoming event will be shared. For answers on more practical questions regarding the project, broadcasts and voting, we kindly redirect you to the joint website,

eurovision, Eurovision 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.