Eurovision Eurovision 2020 Estonia

Estonia: Uku Suviste will sing for Estonia at Eurovision 2020!

Tonight, the 12 acts that qualified for the Grand Final of Eesti Laul 2020 performed in Tallinn for the chance to represent Estonia at Eurovision in Rotterdam this coming May. The twelve acts were:

  • INGER – “Only Dream”
  • Rasmus Rändvee – “Young”
  • STEFAN – “By My Side”
  • Synne feat. Väliharf – “Majakad”
  • Uudo Sepp – “I’m Sorry. I Messed Up”
  • Uku Suviste – “What Love Is”
  • SHIRA – “Out In Space”
  • Anett x Fredi – “Write About Me”
  • Jaagup Tuisk – “Beautiful Lie”
  • Traffic – “Üks kord veel”
  • Egert Milder – “Georgia (On My Mind)”
  • Laura – “Break Me”

After the full run through, the 3 acts with the highest number of points from a 50/50 combination of jury and public vote advanced to the final round:

  • Jaagup Tuisk – “Beautiful Lie”
  • Anett x Fredi – “Write About Me”
  • Uku Suviste – “What Love Is”

Then, it was only up to the audience to decide who they wanted to be their 2020 national music pride in Europe. Uku Suviste was the winner of the final public vote and will carry the Estonian flag to Rotterdam.

Eurovision, National Final

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.