Estonia: Meet the first 12 acts for Eesti Laul 2020

Eesti Laul will once again be the Estonian method for selecting an entry to Eurovision. Today, ERR released information about this year’s contest.

The published format will remain identical to last year, where 24 acts competed across two semi-finals.

Image result for victor crone eesti laul

Today we learned the first 12 acts that will compete in the first semi-final. They are:

  • STEFAN – By My Side
  • Kruuv – Leelo
  • SHIRA – Out In Space
  • Jaagup Tuisk – Beautiful Lie
  • Little Mess – Without A Reason
  • Ziggy Wild – Lean On Me
  • Uku Suviste – What Love Is
  • Traffic – Üks kord veel
  • Rasmus Rändvee – Young
  • Mariliis Jõgeva – Unistustes
  • Renate – Videomäng
  • Laura – Break Me

Eesti Laul fans will remember the names Uku Suviste and Stefan from the 2019 competition. Previous Eesti Laul winner, Laura is back – she represented Estonia at Eurovision in 2017 in Kiev with the song ‘Verona’ with partner Koit Toome.

The semi-finals will be held on 13th February and 15th February with six acts qualifying for the final from each semi-final.

The full schedule Eesti Laul dates is as follows:

December 1st or earlier – 24 entries released to public

February 13th – first semi-final

February 15th – second semi-final

February 29th – Grand Final

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top