Estonia: ERR reveals Eesti Laul 2018 semifinalists

ERR has revealed the 20 hopefuls that will compete at the Estonian national selection for Eurovision 2018. The broadcaster received 258 applications, and a jury panel has shortlisted the candidates that will take part in the shows.

For the first time, foreign authors and musicians were welcomed to be involved into the candidate entries, but at least half of the team was required to be Estonian citizens or residents. You can find the 20 songs selected to compete at Eesti Laul 2018 below:

  1. “(Can’t Keep Calling) Misty” – Frankie Animal (Music: Marie Vaigla, Jonas Kaarnamets, Jan-Christopher Soovik; Lyrics: Jonas Kaarnamets)
  2. “Drop That Boogie” – Iiris & Agoh (Music: Ago Teppand, Iiris Vesik; Lyrics: Iiris Vesik)
  3. “Everybody’s Dressed” – Aden Ray (Music: Nikita Bogdanov; Lyrics: Nikita Bogdanov)
  4. “Home” – Stig Rästa (Music: Stig Rästa; Lyrics: Stig Rästa, Fred Krieger)
  5. “Knock Knock” – Nika (Music: Nika Prokopjeva; Lyrics: Nika Prokopjeva)
  6. “Koplifornia” – Metsakutsu (Music: Meelis Meri; Lyrics: Rainer Olbri)
  7. “Külm” – Etnopatsy (Music: Aile Alveus-Krautmann; Lyrics: Aile Alveus-Krautmann)
  8. “La forza” – Elina Netšajeva (Music: Mihkel Mattisen, Timo Vendt; Lyrics: Ksenia Kuchukova, Elina Netšajeva)
  9. “Laura (Walk With Me)” – Vajé (Music: Karl-Ander Reismann; Lyrics: Karl-Ander Reismann)
  10. “Näita oma energiat” – Tiiu x Okym x Semy (Music: Kaido Luht, Sergei Morgun; Lyrics: Tiiu Kaarlõp, Meiko Umal)
  11. “On My Mind” – Desiree (Music: Amiran Gorgazjan; Lyrics: Amiran Gorgazjan)
  12. “Pseudoprobleem” – Miljardid (Music: Miljardid; Lyrics: Marten Kuningas)
  13. “Show A Little Love” – Rolf Roosalu (Music: Rolf Roosalu, Priit Uustulnd; Lyrics: Maian-Anna Kärmas, Rolf Roosalu)
  14. “Sky” – Eliis Pärna and Gerli Padar (Music: Imre Sooäär; Lyrics: Imre Sooäär)
  15. “Spellbound” – Girls In Pearls (Music: Vivi Maar, Viveli Maar, Rasmus Lill; Lyrics: Vivi Maar, Viveli Maar, Rasmus Lill)
  16. “Täna otsuseid ei tee” – Marju Länik (Music: Liina Saar, Herman Gardarfve, Axel Ehnström; Lyrics: Marju Länik, Liina Saar, Herman Gardarfve, Axel Ehnström)
  17. “Tempel” – Indrek Ventmann (Music: Allan Kasuk, Siim Koppel, Indrek Ventmann; Lyrics: Allan Kasuk)
  18. “Thousand Words” – Sibyl Vane (Music: Sibyl Vane; Lyrics: Helena Randlaht)
  19. “Welcome To My World” – Evestus (Music: Ott Evestus; Lyrics: Ott Evestus)
  20. “Young” – Karl Kristjan & Karl Killing (ft. Wateva) (Music: Karl-Kristjan Kingi ja Karl Killing; Lyrics: Kris Evan Säde, Hugo Martin Maasikas, Karl Killing, Karl-Kristjan Kingi)

Some familiar faces are making a come-back to the Estonia national final, Stig Rästa represented the country at Eurovision 2015 in a duet with Elina Born and he composed the Estonian entry the following year. Gerli Padar represented Estonia at Eurovision 2007, she is also the sister of Tanel Padar, winner of Eurovision 2001.

The semi-finals of Eesti Laul 2018 will take place on February 10th and 17th, 2018. Whereas, the grand final will be held on March 3rd at Saku Suurhall.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top