Estonia: Eesti Laul semi-final allocation confirmed, songs to be published this weekend

ERR had previously announced the 24 acts competing in the 2020 edition of Eesti Laul over the span of two days. You would have been in good company if you implicitly assumed that the split reflects the semi-final allocation as well. However, that would have been incorrect.

ERR has now confirmed the actual semi-final allocation of the 24 acts competing over two nights for 12 spots in the grand final of Eesti Laul 2020. The winner will go on to represent Estonia at Eurovision in Rotterdam in May.

The breakdown of acts by semi-final is as follows

FEBRUARY 13 – FIRST SEMI-FINAL (in alphabetical order)

  • Anett x Fredi – Write About Me
  • Egert Milder – Georgia (On My Mind)
  • INGA – Right Time
  • Jennifer Cohen – Ping Pong
  • Kruuv – Leelo
  • Laura – Break Me
  • Little Mess – Without a Reason
  • Rasmus Rändvee – Young
  • Renate – Videomäng
  • Revals – Kirjutan romaani
  • STEFAN – By My Side
  • Synne feat. Väliharf – Majakad

FEBRUARY 15 – SECOND SEMI-FINAL (in alphabetical order)

  • German & Violina – Heart Winder
  • INGER – Only Dream
  • Jaagup Tuisk – Beautiful Lie
  • Janet – Hingelind
  • Mariliis Jõgeva – Unistustes
  • Merilin Mälk – Miljon sammu
  • SHIRA – Out In Space
  • Traffic – Üks cord veel
  • Uku Suviste – What Love Is
  • Uudo Sepp – Sorry Sorry. I Messed Up
  • Viinerid – Kapa Kohi-LA
  • Ziggy Wild – Lean On Me

The songs for semi-final one will be made available to the public on 30th of November and the songs for semi-final two will be made available on the 1st of December. Check back with us this weekend for a rundown of where you can listen!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top