Junior Eurovision

Dutch broadcaster announces the four acts competing at Junior Songfestival 2019

Having revealed last week the twelve performers that will take part at Junior Songfestival 2019, the Dutch broadcaster AVROTROS has announced today how they will compete in the national final.

  • Amy, Gioia, Idalia, Noa, Roxy and Yosina
  • Matheu
  • Luuk, Max, Miencke and Tess
  • Mannes

In a similar fashion to recent years, the names of the two bands will be decided with the help of the fans through their Instagram account: @jrsongfestival.

Interestingly enough, the group made up of Amy, Gioia, Idalia, Noa, Roxy and Yosina is the first band with six members to ever participate in Junior Songfestival. Idalia was also one of Max & Anne’s backing singers in 2018.

Junior Songfestival 2019 will take place on September 28th at the Hanzehof theater in Zutphen. The tickets are available on AVROTROS’ official website.

Last year, Max & Anne represented the Netherlands with “Samen” after their victory in Junior Songfestival 2018. They got the thirteenth place in Minsk with 91 points.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Tonight: Junior Songfestival 2019 final in The Netherlands – ESCplus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top