Eurovision Eurovision 2021 Denmark

Denmark: Meet the 8 MGP 2021 finalists – Listen to the songs

DR has just published the list of candidates and songs that will be taking part at this year’s Dansk Melodi Grand Prix. The Danish national final will be held at Copenhagen’s DR Byen on March 6th.

From all the submissions received, a professional expert panel has selected the eight entries that will be competing in the live show, which will be hosted by Martin Brygmann and Tina Müller. You can find the performers and listen to the songs below:

  • Nanna Olivia“Hvileløse Hjerter” (Restless Hearts) (Anna David, Nicolai Levring & Casper Sørensen)
  • Jean Michel“Beautiful” (Clara Sofie Fabricius, Johannes Nymark, Jesper Hjersing Sidelmann & Andreas Jensen)
  • Fyr & Flamme“Øve os på hinanden” (Practice on each other) (Laurits Emanuel)
  • Chief 1 and Thomas Buttenschøn“Højt over skyerne” (High above the clouds) (Chief 1, Thomas Buttenschøn & Nermin Harambasic)
  • The Cosmic Twins“Silver Bullet” (Lise Cabble, Gisli Gislason, Rasmus Duelund & August Emil)
  • Claudia Campagnol“Abracadabra” (Melanie Wehbe, Emil Adler Lei & Louis Jarto)
  • Mike Tramp“Everything is alright” (Mike Tramp)
  • Emma Nicoline“Står lige her” (Stand right here) (Jeppe Pilgaard & Jacob Jørgensen)

Just like last year, DMGP will be held without an audience to meet the requirements of the country’s health authorities. However, this year’s show will feature a group of 15 musicians conducted by Peter Düring, who will serve as a musical accompaniment for the competing songs.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.