Belarusian national final to be held today

Tonight we will see another national final take place, this time from Minsk, Belarus, to find out who will represent the country at Eurovision 2017 in neighbouring Ukraine.

13 songs are in with a chance to represent Belarus at Eurovision this year, and tonight all of them will take to the stage to show what they can do to impress both the viewers at home and jury which will both make up the final vote to determine the winner. The show will be broadcast on Belarus 1, Belarus 24 as well as Belarus FM radio and streamed through kicking off at 20:00 CET. The show will be presented by Olga Ryzhikova and Eurovision 2014 representative TEO; real name Yuriy Vashchuk.

teoand olga

It is a very strong national final with some very strong songs. In the national final we also have some returning artists (a national final wouldn’t be the same without them tbh). NAVI (2016), Nuteki (2012, 2013, 2014) and NAPOLI (2014, 2015, 2016) have all tried to represent the country at Eurovision before various times, and even Vladislav Kurasov tried to represent Ukraine last year with his haunting ballad, “I’m Insane”, but sadly didn’t make it past the semi final stage; perhaps he will fair better in Belarus.

The running order for tonight will be as it follows:

  1. July – Children Of The World
  2. Lexy Weaver – Be Stronger
  3. Vladislav Kurasov – Follow The Play
  4. NAVI – Historyja majho žyccia
  5. Isaac Nightingale – On The Red Line
  6. Kattie – Wild Wind
  7. Nuteki – Take My Heart
  8. NAPOLI – Let’s Come Together
  9. Nikita Hodas – Voices In My Head
  10. Angelica Pushnova – We Should Be Together
  11. Anastaysiya Sheverenko – We’ll Be Together
  12. Lermont x Julic – Heartbeat
  13. PROvokatsiya – #MyLove

BTRC, the Belarusian broadcaster, have also announced the jury members for the national final this evening, who will take 50% responsibility of the overall results:

  • Valeriy Dayneko (member of “Belorusskiye pesnyary” musical group)
  • Olga Salamakha (Deputy Director of Belarus 1)
  • Yelena Treschinskaya (Radius FM Director)
  • Aleksandr Kapenkin (Chief editor or BelMuzTV)
  • Vladimir Bogdan (Radio producer, presenter and director)
  • Lyudmila Kuts (music artist and vocal coach)
  • Inna Mardusevich (Chief specialist of concerts and arts festival management projects of the Ministry of Culture of Belarus)

Who do you want to represent Belarus at Eurovision 2017? Let us know and vote in our poll!


Belarus, eurovision, Eurovision 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.