Ukraine reveal national semifinalists!

NTU have just revealed the 18 candidates that will be competing to represent Ukraine at Eurovision 2016!

Check the list below:

  • Aida Nikolaychuk
  • Anastasia Prikhodko
  • Antonina Matviyenko
  • Arkady Voytyuk
  • Brunettes Shoot Blondes
  • Jamala
  • Japanda
  • Lavyka
  • neAngely
  • Peak of Kings
  • Pringelz
  • Pur:Pur
  • SunSay
  • Svetlana Tarabarova
  • The Hardkiss
  • Viktoria Petryk
  • Vladislav Kurasov

“We have selected those artists and performers who are well-prepared for the national selection and they will compete in the semifinals. The criteria for the selection were the following: quality original material, charisma of the performer and the high level of the vocal abilities. The genres of the music that are introduced in the semifinals vary from folk-music to hard-rock. We didn’t pay attention whether the artist is well-known or not or whether he/she is making the first attempts in the music career. Each of the semifinalist could on the best way represent the country on the international level!”, states Kostantin Meladze, show producer and jury member.

The live stage of the Ukrainian national selection will be formed by three shows, two semi-finals and a national final, to be aired on the public First Channel and the Private one, STB:

  • First Semi-final: February 6 (18.00 CET)
  • Second Semi-Final: February 13 (18.00 CET)
  • National Final: February 21 (18.00 CET)

The running order of the artists at the semifinals will be announced on 27 January after the running order allocation draw.

NTU is back in Eurovision after a year absence bringing us a big national selection in cooperation with STB where the winner will be selected by a mix of public and jury voting, made up by Kostantin Meladze (Show Producer), Ruslana (winner of ESC 2004) and Andrii Danylko (Verka Serduchka at ESC 2007) .

Source :



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your different Eurovision site! Daily news, interviews, videos, polls, games, exclusive reports and new features.

© Copyright 2018, All Rights Reserved. | Powered by ESCplus

To Top