Eurovision Eurovision 2020 Ukraine

Ukraine: First finalists of Vibdir 2020 selected

Krutь, Go-A y Jerry Hell are the three first finalist of Vibdir 2020. This three acts became finalists after a 50/50 combination of the votes from the three-person jury panel and the public.

As in previous editions, Vidbir 2020 is made up of three shows. The panel of judges for this season is:

  • Andriy Danylko (Verka Serduchka) – comedian, drag artist and singer, Eurovision representative for Ukraine 2007 (2nd)
  • Tina Karol – singer, actress and TV presenter, Eurovision representative Ukraine 2006 (7th)
  • Vitalii Drozdov – Director-general of Hit FM radio.

The schedule of events is as follows:

  • 8 February 2020: Semi-final 1
  • 15 February 2020: Semi-final 2
  • 22 February 2020: Final

The running order for tonight was:

  1. [О] “Tam, kudy ya ydu”
  2. Jerry Heil “Vegan”
  3. Katya Chilly “Pich”
  4. Krutь “99”
  5. Go-A “Solovey”
  6. Cloudless “Drown Me Down”
  7. Gio “Feeling So Lost”
  8. Assol “Save It”

Next week we will hear from the following artists:

  1. Moonzoo feat. F.M.F. Sure – “Maze”
  2. Fo Sho – “Blck Sqr”
  3. Elina Ivashchenko – “Get Up”
  4. Oleksandr Poriadynskyi – “Savior”
  5. Garna – “Who We Are?”
  6. Khayat – “Call for Love”
  7. David Axelrod – “Horizon”
  8. Tvorchi – “Bonfire”

What do you think of the first three Ukranian finalists? Let us know in the comments section below!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.