Tonight: Melodifestivalen 2020 Andra Chansen in Sweden

We are one week away from the big final in Stockholm and today we will find out the last four finalists of Melodifestivalen 2020. The second chance show will take place tonight live from Eskilstuna at 20:00 CET with Lina Hedlund, Linnea Henriksson and David Sundin as hosts.

Below you can see tonight’s duels:

  • Anis Don Demina – “Vem är som oss” VS Ellen Benediktson & Simon Peyron“Surface”
  • Malou Prytz“Ballerina” VS Paul Rey“Talking in my Sleep”
  • Felix Sandman“Boys with Emotions” VS Frida Öhrn“We Are One”
  • Mendez feat. Alvaro Estrella“Vamos amigos” VS Drängarna“Piga och dräng”

The voting process this week will be different compared to the semi-finals, as the viewers will be able to vote for their favorite act from each duel while the two songs are being performed. When the second song is finished, the viewers will see a quick recap of the two songs and the voting lines will be closed shortly after. Then, the lines will open again for the second duel, following the same procedure until all duels are finished. The winner of each duel will advance to the final in Stockholm, which will feature a total of twelve acts.

This year, Melodifestivalen celebrates 60 years and has introduced the Hall of Fame where various artists are being awarded a spot in it along with a prize. So apart from the duels, tonight we will see the following former Melodifestivalen contestants accepting their prize.

  • Christer Lindarw (After Dark)
  • Linda Bengtzing
  • Nanne Grönvall
  • Karin Falck
  • Lill Lindfors
  • Måns Zelmerlöw
  • Towa Carson
  • Siw Malmkvist
  • Ann-Louise Hanson
  • Alcazar
  • Loreen
  • Björn Skifs
  • Tomas Ledin

Because of Hall of Fame awards and extra performances, tonight’s show will finish 20 minutes later than the usual.

You can watch the show live at 20:00 CET via our Multi-window live feed.

Melodifestivalen 2020 - Andra Chansen

Malou Prytz – Ballerina431
Paul Rey – Talking In My Sleep337
Felix Sandman– Boys With Emotions328
Mendez ft. Alvaro Estrella – Vamos Amigos303
Frida Öhrn – We Are One280
Ellen Benediktson & Simon Peyron – Surface263
Drängarna – Piga & Dräng239
Anis Don Demina – Vem E Som Oss239

Number of voters: 43
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top